Happy New Year to all of you! I hope you had a jolly good evening.

What are you up to in 2011? Perhaps you might like a change of scene? Well here is a sight worth beholding, and perhaps if you have a spare £3.5 million you could consider relocating to this pearl of an apartment in Chelsea, London.

I simply MUST have this mirrored paneling on the bath and vanity, and the mother of pearl tiling! It is top of my list of to do’s in interior next year. Although I think I will save it for myself and “maybe” pass it on to a client??

The apartment has been converted from part of a Chelsea dance school that Rudolf Nureyev and Margot Fontaine once attended, the first floor alone covers an impressive 1,860sq.

Isn’t it a shame of how far of the mark the design of the kitchen is in relation to the rest of the apartment.. I would rip it all and put in white marble and an Aga.

Best wishes, Sadie xx