I have the worst cold… I think it’s the boobons…. so thought I would cheer myself up with some pretty Hollwood glamour shoots.

A rather large grin spreads across my face when I look at this heavenly yet ridiculously over the top Champagne glass bed from the 1964 Shirley Maclaine film ” What a way to go”, which by the way is a terrible movie but completely worth watching for the stunning Adrian costumes and fabulously extravagant sets!

Talking of Adrian, a fashion bitch so fabulous that he only needed one name, even in 1950s Hollywood, here are a few of my favourite of his designs followed by some of my other favourites by various designers…

This is Adrian’s design for Jean Harlow in Dinner at 8, the dress was so form fitting that they crew on the set had to construct a vertical bed for Harlow so she could rest between takes. Totally worth it I say…

And then there is Adrian’s pretty prom style dress for the very youthful Elizabeth Taylor in “A Place in The Sun”.

This mind blowing creation was Adrian’s masterpiece for Joan Crawford in “Dancing Lady”.

Cecil Beaton’s creation for the scene in “My Fair Lady” when Audrey is unveiled to high society after her transformation!

Travilla for Monroe in “Gentleman Prefer Blondes”

I could go on, and on…..

Lots of Love, Sadie x