Hello my lovelies, I want to apologise for not blogging in so long.  I have been snowed under with preperations for my first ever Vintage fair which I am exhibiting at the Love Retro and Vintage Craft Market in Hythe in Kent this weekend the 17th of July.  I am tres excitamundo as you can imagine!

I have been labelling all my stock with brown luggage labels, painting display shelves duck egg blue, making 16 yards, yes 16 yards of bunting from vintage fabric scraps, laying it out, wrapping it all up safely in boxes, then realising I haven’t put price labels on anything, unwrapping again…. you get the picture?

I booked a 12 foot table and am starting to panic a bit about having enough stock! it always feels like you have LOADS until it’s displayed… maybe I’m just worrying to much…

On top of all that, as you may know, the weather has been insane! HEATWAVE then good old England… down pour and grey skies,  Also ET took his first independent steps (yeay!) and I am gob smacked by how quickly he has gone from two steps to running around the house and inevitably smashing his face into walls, floors, doors and even the baby safety gate. Very Safe indeed. My cream carpet + baby blood = not chic. ho hum. But I am delighted he is up on his feet. Now where can I enrol him in ballet classes?….

Now then, I wanted to mention something, and would love your feedback.  I discovered a little blog called Fille De Fleur, Flower Girl a while back and I wanted to share some pictures of her home with you.

It really is a lovely little vintage inspired home, or rather, was.

Unfortunatley due to the economic crisis the lady, Kim, had to leave her house and move in with her sister and I was so upset to think she had to pack up and sell all her lovely pieces.  I couldn’t imagine having to do that… give up all my treasures. She is very brave and as I said to her on her post..

“Hello Kim, What a lovely home you created! I’m so sorry you had to part with it but family IS the most precious thing.
I just wanted to say, all the lovely objects that you filled your home with will have been sold on and are now continuing their stories and journeys, and filling other homes with joy now. I am very sentimental about the treasures I find and love and the stories of their own pasts but the beauty of these things is that they move on and are recycled. That’s what makes vintage and antiques truly beautiful.

All my love, Sadie at Flea x”

I’ll post early next week (I promise) with pics from the fair and a full run down of goings on.

Have a lovely sunny weekend, Sadie xx