Hi darlings!

Another week has flown by and I have been hard pressed for time what with being a single mother and the business of trying to run a vintage boutique and everything else.  These lilac stocks are filling my house with a very delicate sweet fragrance though and that seems to keep me calm.

It’s nice to just slow down for a minute, read through all of your lovely blogs and put finger to keyboard for my own whilst enjoying a cup of very sweet, milky Earl Grey…

I have found SO many treasures this week that I have only just got through photographing, cleaning and cataloguing them all, most I found at The Taplow Giant (and they are serious when they say giant!) Car boot in Berkshire.  Taplow is a strange mix of sellers really, and you do have to walk a bit, but there are treasures to be found.

Now just look at her! Isn’t she beautiful?  She is a print that has been hand painted onto to give the illusion from a distance that she is a real oil on canvas, and is probably a 70’s repro.  I say this because the frame was covered in a bizarre brown felt, which, after many hours of picking and cleaning off with a knife and some nail varnish remover revealed quite a pretty wooden  frame underneath that I painted gold. Nice huh? She is not going anywhere though my friends and has moved in with ET and I and enjoys watching Cash in The Attic with us!

I love this trio of French Rose prints, many times I have heard dealers say a pair is better than one, so what about a TRIO! They are so pretty, with just the right amount of fading and the frames all match too. I was assured by the seller that they were in their mothers house since he was a child and he was in his 50s, and I would say that sounds about right from the look of them.

And these little milky coloured plaster of Paris dipped in resin religious Icons are heavenly! I bought them off my favourite dealer who brings me trinkets from France every now and again. Wait till I show you what else I got of him in my next post……

Don’t you just love 50s retro?

Too many other things to show you today, but of course you can buy most of these items at the Flea Boutique (not meaning to be such a cyper pimp!)

I’m heading out again on Sunday to THREE different markets, so more treasure next week to show you.

The reason for all this frantic purchasing is that I am about to embark on my first Vintage Fair as a stall holder which I am very excited about, and if you have any tips or advice to give me for that I would be SOOOOO grateful!

See you soon,

Sadie xxx