When it comes to my favourite design style, describing it is what I call Vintage Parisian Chic.

Nothing is more chic or Parisian than Mdme Coco Chanel and while you may not believe this I have only just stumbled upon images of her apartment above the Chanel store in Paris.

Now, as you know I am partial to a soft, pastel colour pallett, but I think I could quite happily bend a little for Chanels gorgeous interior scheme.

I haven’t really spoken in my blog about my other obsession which is for all things Japanese, but, and while I’m not convinced that the panels are Japanese, they certain hint at being inspired if not from that part of the world.

J’adore the Colossus chandelier in the lounge. It was designed and made for Mdme Chanel and has the famous double C logo intricately used on the arms.

I stumbled upon the apartment while watching The Rachel Zoe Project a week or so back, the pictures are a bit fuzzie as I took them from the TV but you get the idea…

I love the expression on Rachel’s assistant, Brad’s face. It says it all really.

And here is Rachel lounging on Chanel’s sofa. I DIE.

She really was unique.

Sadie xxx