I wanted to share my recent AMAZING finds I found over the last week.

I have been crying out for some curtains for my bedroom and have been keeping my eye out at the usual flea’ and second hand shops.  Nothing appeared for months and then, just like buses, to my delight I found not one but THREE pairs of lovely, vintage curtains.

I found two pairs of fully lined, heavy sage green and gold embroiderred curtains that I found under a mountain of artificial plastic flowers.  As I pulled at the shimmering fabric a swarm of women began to descend seeing that I had found a treasure, at which point I had to literally throw myself onto them to protect them from all the hands that decided they wanted in on the action, I screamed at the dirty looking vendor for a price, at which he sratched his head and said, “urr, dunno? fiver?” this stirred the crowed more so I threw £3.00 at him which he seemed very happy with, and pushed through the crowd of bitter faces! VICTORY!

I had them dry cleaned because they were filthy and smelt like old biscuits, but now they are all shiny and lovely and they match perfectly with my Grey Gardens colour scheme. They have really transformed the feel and warmth of the room. Isn’t it amazing how soft furnishings can do that?

Then, to my absolute delight, yesterday I went to one of my favorite charity shops near Eton College and found the MOST beautiful, full length (6 and half ft) 100% silk, fully lined curtains in antique white. I DIE!

Can you believe I paid £5 English pounds for these!!! They are banana’s. I’m sorry I haven’t given you any full length shots of these but I am currently in the middle of redesigning my bedroom and want to keep it a secret until it’s complete! Just think, Parisian Boudoir inspired by Claudia Strasser at the Paris Apartment.

I have that little warm feeling in my heart, you know the one where you find a real treasure that not only compliments but raises the beauty of your home, and the feeling is even more intense because they were such a bargain. Sale of the century!

On top of that, my lovely new blog friend, Michele of Cowboys and Custard sent a new friend to add to my son’s vintage toy collection. And not only that, but a few lovely little presents for me as well. She is a doll, and I’m working on a gift for her now, but shhhhh it’s a secret!

Here’s Sipi, (the red head!lol!) a vintage “Where the wild things are” doll, and his new pals.

Now, must dash. I really have to finish the photo editing for the launch of my new range, which I should (fingers crossed) launch in the next few weeks, so check in for the big reveal!

Sadie xx